National Park "Belovezhskaya Pushcha" - Kamieniuki and surroundings
Kamieniuki - is a large village in the Kamieniecki poviat, Brest region of Belarus, located near the border crossing Białowieża / Piererow, which is the center of the National Park "Belovezhskaya Pushcha". For the first time the town was mentioned in 1571 under the name Królowy Most. At that time there was a bridge here on the road from Kamieniec to Białowieża enabling crossing of the Leśna Prawa River. Quite often kings and magnates came to the forest to hunt. The development of the village is closely related to the creation of nature reserves in the Białowieża Forest. After World War II, it was the seat of the park and Kamieniuki gradually became associated only with the Bialowieza Forest.
What can we see in Kamieniuki and the surrounding area:
- Museum of Folk Traditions with a "regional drink",
- "Tsar's Route" (made during the rule of Russian Tsar Alexander III road Pruzhany - Bialowieza),
- Ladzkie Lake,
- Father Frost Estate,
- Open-air cages with wild animals,
- The Museum of Nature,
- Archaeological open-air Museum,
- "Giant" pine,
- Tsar Oak,
- Orthodox church of St. The Great Martyr Jerzy Victorious.
- Kamieniuki Hotel Complex *,
- Hotel №2,
- "Źarkovschina" Hotel Complex,
- Pensions: house of the hunter Pererow and house of the lava fisherman,
- Hotel "Wygonovskoe",
- Guest rooms in the forests of the National Park.
- Puszcza Białowieska Restaurant,
- Cafe "Алеся",
- Cafe "Сосны",
- Cafe «Лесная сказка»,
- The hut of Father Frost snack bar,
- Hotel bar №4,
- Hotel bar №2,
- Buffet at the "Źarkovschina" Hotel Complex.