ZUBACZE – cerkiew p.w. Opieki Matki Boskiej
ZUBACZE - church of the Protection of the Holy Virgin, wooden, built in 1897.
At the end of the 19th century on November 20, 1895, for some unknown reason, a wooden parish church with its equipment burned down. The current Orthodox church of the Protection of the Mother of God was built in 1895 after the old fire and was dedicated on October 1, 1896. In 1969, as a result of atmospheric discharges, the church cemetery. St. Nicholas was completely burned. In its place in 1978, a new brick made of white brick was erected. A great renovation of the church under the invocation The protection of the Mother of God was carried out in 1984. Next to the church, there is a standing bell tower and an iron plate on the grave of the clergyman, Father Jan Makowielski (1772-1856).