Religious buildings - Puszcza Białowieska - Zwolnij Naturalnie - KLEJNIKI – cerkiew p.w. Wniebowstąpienia Pańskiego

In order to personalize content, adjust and analyse ads, and provide safer experience, we use cookies. By using this website, you agree to the collection of information by us. The details can be found at: Privacy policy.

KLEJNIKI – cerkiew p.w. Wniebowstąpienia Pańskiego

Add to the Trip

KLEJNIKI - church of the Ascension of the Lord

The first church dedicated to the Ascension of the Lord in Klejniki was built in 1792. It was a wooden temple, which in 1864 was moved to the nearby Koźliki, where to this day - under the invocation of Saint. Nicholas - serves as a branch church. In 1883 another church (also made of wood) was built on the site of the relocated church, which was burnt in 1973. In the same place in 1974-1988, the current brick church was built, designed by Irena Małafiejew (interior and stained glass designed by Adam Stalony-Dobrzański). The altar made of field stone was made by local residents. Iconostas is the work of a Roman sculptor Jan Płoński from Falenica. Icons were written by the Greek artist Sotyrys Pantopulos, while the polychromes were made by Bulgar Asan Gicow from Sofia. The stone wall around the church dates from the late 19th century; in 2014 it was renovated.

Address

Klejniki 72
17-200 Klejniki
+48 85 681 30 11
GPS: 52.841233690039,23.402124881395
Kod QR do strony
Kod QR do mapy google
Add to the Trip
  • greenvelopl
  • pieknywschodpl
  • podlaksie travel
  • pot go pl
  • questycompl
  • www.wrotapodlasia.plplturystyka
  • msit
  • Aplikacja Mobilna Google Play
  • Aplikacja Mobilna Obiezylas Nadlesnictwo Bialowieza
  • Polska Marka Turystyczna
  • B2B 336x280
  • Aplikacja Mobilna Bialowieski Park Narodowy
  • Weekend w sercu Podlasia
  • Aplikacja Mobilna z AppStore
  • baner wertep 200x90